Pamlico Soil & Water Conservation

The mission of the Pamlico Soil and Water Conservation District is to conserve the soil, water and related natural resources of Pamlico County by providing technical assistance, education and information to carry out sound conservation and land use practices.

Farming, Fishing and Forestry in Pamlico County 2012



Clean Water

Technical Assistance

Preserve Pocosin


Sabra N. Cahoon, Administrative Conservation Techician  

Candy Bohmert, Natural Resource Conservationist


Robert "Bob" Lyon-Chairman

1871 Cowell Loop Road

Bayboro, NC 28515

Derek Potter - Member
250 Keel Road
Grantsboro, NC. 28529

James "Bossy" Hardison, Vice Chairman
P.O. Box 206
Arapahoe, NC 28510

Elbert Lee - Secretary
602 Lee Farm Road
Oriental, NC 28571

Patrick Baker, Member
Bennet - Tingle Road
Grantsboro, NC  28529


Contact Information

Office: (252) 745-4303, ext. 3

Pamlico County Agricultural Center
13724 Hwy 55 E
Bayboro, NC 28515

Mailing Address:
Pamlico SWCD
P.O. Box 305
Bayboro, NC 28515